Running in Colour

It all started in February.

A month before, the #thisgirlcan a campaign was showing real women working out, building muscle….. even sweating. I was inspired. I wanted to show the world that #thisgirlcan

I kitted myself out with a sports bra, trainers and the ZombiesRun training app and… I ran!

Each week I was running more and walking less, I was flying through the training app. I caught it, I’d caught the running bug.

I joined a group of  like minded ladies at Run Mummy Run and here I am, entered into The Colour Run in Manchester raising money for the NSPCC. I will start the 5 k run all in white and finish in a multicoloured madness. I can’t wait!!

 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

